Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2024

Purchased sierra 1500 from Penz I can say sales, service are too 10. Would purchase my next vehicle from them.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 27, 2024

Thanks to Joe, we were able to get my son’s Nissan Xterra back on road quickly. Thanks Joe!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2024

If you're looking for a great car dealership to go to gmc of Rochester is the place to be. Al was a great guy to work with. He really helped and took care of us even with are eleven month old running around the dealership. Would definitely go back!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 20, 2024

HUGE SHOUT OUT to GMC of Rochester for taking care of us when we were stuck like Chuck many miles from home!!! We were in town for a convention when a fuel problem threatened to leave us stranded. We attempted a repair at another shop they were unable to help us. Joel and Sue at GMC got us in, repaired, and back to our convention. Truly customer oriented!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2024

I've delt with alot of salesman the last 3 weeks Joe is at the top of my list. He's got a good future.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2024

They were Top Notch Dealership to work with! Would definitely recommend them to family and friends-Scout and the staff we work with made the buying experience very enjoyable. Thanks again

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2024

They have taken good care of me. I've had issues with my truck not starting and it's very intermittent and they've done a ton of investigation into the issue and were very conscientious of my money.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Sue was wonderful! One of the best yet who kept us abreast of services, etc. Want her next time!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2024

They did the work they said they would and did it within the time frame. There ended up being so delayed trim parts but I was able to take my car and come back to get them on. Flexibility is nice

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 11, 2024

Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. I hope their friendly service continues. Right now I would definitely recommend people to consider this dealership when looking for a vehicle. Ask for Scout he was our sales person and was very helpful when we had questions.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

The staff was great to work with. Much better experience than the last vehicle I purchased at this dealership when it was under different ownership.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

I want to share I had the best and fastest service in buying a car with Austin at GMC Rochester. He listened to my needs and assisted my son in buying his first car iin a stress free environment. THNK You

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

The staff were friendly and professional and the waiting room was pleasant. Only complaint is the estimated price when using the online booking system (and at check in) for an oil change/tire rotation was misleading; after getting only what I’d scheduled, the actual fee was 25% higher than the estimated price.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

Austin was great to work with and found us exactly what we were looking for! Made the entire process easy.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

Very helpful would buy car from here again

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2024

I am really not fond of extra technical requirements. I brought my 2024 Encore in to the collision for minor front end damage. Although I really liked working with Keith Hendrickson, he was super. My car was in the shop for over 3 weeks which was listed as a 4 day repair. Buick could not get a replacement bumper. But after delay they repaired the original and then found out that they needed to order more parts. In the end after I got my car we traded off for another vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Great service, Sue was very helpful throughout the process. Would use them again to take care of my truck.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Great experience!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Jon made this experience easy and enjoyable. He is very upfront, honest, and intuitive to what I wanted. I'll definitely be one of his repeat customers.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2024

Great experience. Fast and friendly service. Worked with Jon Whalen he helped me get the best financing rate and was really laid back and easy to work with. Great no pressure sales.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Fun bunch of guys to work with.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2024

Stuart explained the work that was done and what needed to be done. When I asked him to explain something I did not understand fully, he was very patient. Stuart was friendly and professional.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 26, 2024

Amazing service and performance. Something I’m not used to from a dealership. To boot I bought my Denali out of Alaska and had issues that stemmed from mis-diagnosis from Alaska and were fixed with in 24hrs amazing service and knowledge. Thank you Sam and group. Much appreciated.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2024

I had a tire with a slow leak and approximately 2 hours to get it repaired. I discovered that the dealer I bought the vehicle from in Minneapolis provided the wrong wrench for my locking lug nut. So I called Rochester GMC hoping they had a wrench that fit. They got me in, fixed the tire(screw in a sidewall) and traded my wrench that did not fit for one that they had that did fit(way beyond expectation) Stuart and Joe did an amazing job representing the dealer and the GMC brand.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

My recent purchase of a 2024 GMC Sierra was the most pleasant experience of a purchase of a new vehicle. Over the years I have been fortunate enough to have purchased several new vehicles. Never a bad experience, but this one was the best. Good job Penz GMC. Shout-out to Jon my sales rep and his team.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Great service. Got me in on short notice. Comfortable waiting area

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Service was completed very quickly

Google logo
Google May 20, 2024

Fast friendly service

Facebook logo
Facebook May 19, 2024

I was looking for a Sierra 1500 with specific packages, color and motor. Through the GMC website I discovered one several weeks ago in transit to GMC of Rochester. I spoke with Austin and was able to put a down payment on the truck. He kept me up to date with how far out the vehicle was and estimated arrival dates. Once he let me know it was in, we scheduled a date for me to see and drive the truck. I live 3 hours away in Northern Wisconsin so I was really hoping all would go well. As soon as I ...

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

My service manager Sue was excellent as always. Best service and friendly staff! The courtesy driver rocked as well!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Everyone I worked with was so incredibly helpful and worked as hard as they could to get me in the vehicle I wanted! I would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Jacob was very helpful and knowledgeable in our car shopping experience. No pressure approach is what we appreciated most.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

Very nice staff

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

Everything was great except for the fact that you charged a surcharge to use my Discover Card. It now appears that you only except cash ( who carries that much cash around these days), Debit card (which have less protection for the consumer so I don't us, and a check. Who carries there checkbook around? I've been a loyal customer and have gotten all my service at your dealership for my Buick Enclave and 2001 GMC PU. And now you guys what to nickel dime me with a surcharge. I know the credit cards charge you, but really. Loyal customers ...

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

Facebook logo
Facebook May 11, 2024

Worked with Al and was completely satisfied with his help. Explain everything and kept me up to date on delivery

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

A great place to buy a vehicle from, the entire staff were great to work with!!! Can't say enough good things!!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2024

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

I had called the dealership looking for a truck that they had in stock. Just my luck it had sold that morning. The GM had gotten back to me with the tough news, and helped me find a different one. With some luck and persistence on both our parts he was able to get me a great truck at a great price! I have already recommended this dealer to several of my friends and would love to help them out in the future. 1st class dealer in my eyes.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

very good

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

The retailers were very nice. Love their coffee maker.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

Was a good buying and learning experience.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Friendly helpful and knowledgeable I appreciate it. Just wish u would of washed my vehicle 🤣

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Jacob and Shawn were good to work with. They even reminded me I could get a refund on the service contract I had for the vehicle I was trading in.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Jacob was friendly,informative and responded to any txt or calls I made to him. He also did his job with communicating with his boss on my requests to make the deal happen on the trade with my truck! Thanks jacob!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

They worked through the extended warranty process and updated me on every step along the way

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

I recently purchased a Cadillac Escalade from your dealership, Jacob was my salesman and the finance team managers Tony and Chris helped me a lot as well. They all made the process smooth, and were very nice. I would recommend this place to anyone I know looking for a vehicle thanks!

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Very courteous and helpful staff. Fixed all my Enclave issues. Top notch!

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

We have always had a very good experience with the service department. They have told me ways to save on service! Sam was excellent this most recent time, I couldn’t say anything more positive. Top notch.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 25, 2024

Sold my car, fast, easy efficient. Professional.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

Great service

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

I was greeted upon arrival, checked in and made aware of computer generated service options. The oil change I scheduled was completed quickly.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Alex, Jacob, and Chris were all great to work with. They helped make the buying process pretty seamless.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

They did a great job working with my extended warranty company to get cover repairs done per my contract.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

I took my Yukon 2015 to GMC in Rochester, MN because my AC died during the winter, and there was a clicking noise in the steering wheel that was very annoying, and I need it the 100,000 service for the vehicle. I like GMC because they know their cars and trucks. They have always done an excellent job in fixing anything. They might be in the expensive side of the scale, but I like their warranty on every job. The only problem I found is: they used to have two shuttle cars for the customers, now they have only one and I ...

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

They always have done a thorough job when I bring my vehicle in for service. I trust their recommendations and have never been disappointed.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Always helpful and not pushy on items. Explained well the list of things that should be done from least to greatest. Very happy with my services.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2024

My appointment was on time and the work was completed in a timely manner. Service advisor was courteous and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Great service and very nice to work with.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

I really thought every thing just went excellent.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Great service as usual, when I bought in my Buick Encore for 75,000 mile routine service. Sue was great and went over all the recommended service components and what are not needed.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Great service. Timely repairs.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Zander and Shawn were great to work with, love the truck!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2024

Everyone was welcoming, efficient, professional and personal. Very satisfied with the service to our Equinox.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

You guys are the best. Thank you for taking care of my car.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Awesome staff, very friendly. Nice waiting room with big TV. Will be back.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 4, 2024

very nice and thorough staff. nice waiting room. just got an oil change. Bought my car from them and I'll be back.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

I had a delightful experience. Booking the appointment through the app was effortless. I must commend Sue for her exceptional customer service; she's an absolute delight. Every visit to the service desk is made wonderful by her warmth and efficiency.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

I worked with Austin through email about a Chevy trailblazer. He did great answering all my questions. I went up that following weekend and purchased the vehicle. Everyone was super helpful and friendly. Austin is a great salesman!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Austin was great! Let us know every detail and timeframe involved with purchasing our used Buick Encore. The vehicle is perfect and price was right. All maintenance was up to date including new tires even. I would make the drive from Duluth again to get such great service. May even take advantage of the free shipping in the future. Best car buying experience I’ve ever had! Thank you!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Austin was wonderful to work with- up front and honest, nothing shady about him! Thank you for a wonderful experience. We are looking forward to driving our “new” Encore for years to come.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

This Dealership went above and beyond to make my vehicle purchase happen very greatful and blessed.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

An easy and professional process as usual

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2024

This dealership is very thorough in what they do , A neat and clean job and done on time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

I am from out of town and had my transmission go out. They did an amazing job replacing the transmission and dealing with my warranty company to get my truck back going quickly. Thank you

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

You won’t regret working with Jon ! He’ll help you in every step of the way and makes it easy and understandable! Definitely recommend going there!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 21, 2024

Everything is recommended the cars are amazing the service was amazing literally everything about it is amazing and even though you don’t have enough they will still work with you 💯💯 thank you Buick company and for anyone that goes ask for Jon his service was amazing.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

I didn’t purchase my vehicle from Rochester GMC but when I stopped to see if they would repair a problem I had and service it for me Sean was helpful and treated me great. They repaired it promptly and it’s working great, thanks much.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

I saw a car that I was interested in on the internet. I just stopped in to see if the car was still available. It was, and I test drove it but did not like it. I chose another car and drove that one. The salesman did not push me to try and buy the higher priced car. He was very patient and I got what I wanted. I would recommend them to anyone.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Very accomodating. Fast process.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Dropped off the vehicle and received a quick diagnosis of the problem and the solution was completed shortly thereafter. Fast and efficient service.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Everything went very well. Thank you so much

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

Excellent in all departments

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

Ok…bit long wait but great treatment, information!!

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Jacob was knowledgeable, professional, and courteous. The whole process was straightforward.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Alexander - Five stars!! Very helpful, no pressuring, not condescending at all. Same cannot be said for other employees I worked with there.

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2024

Sam and the rest of the team were fast, friendly and efficient. We were traveling from over an hour away to look at a vehicle and they had everything ready to go when we arrived and made the process quick and easy.


Leave Us A Review